Skip to content High contrast mode

BScBachelor of Science in IT Technology Management

Herzing University
United States, Menomonee Falls
Tuition fee $63,075.00 per year
Application fee $50.00 one-time
More information



The Bachelor of Science in Software Development online degree program is designed for those students wishing to pursue the programming or coding side of computers. Students in this program will gain the knowledge and skills to understand, analyze, test and design the software and systems responsible for the base functionalities of computers. Software engineers design innovative software for businesses and clients, and typically specialize in computer applications software or computer systems software

Programme structure

Programming Logic
Computer Networks
Internet Foundation
Object-Oriented Programming
Visual Basic I
Database Concepts and Applications I
Computer Architecture and Troubleshooting I
Discrete Structures for Computer Science
Database Concepts and Applications II
Object-Oriented Programming 2
C++ Programming
Introduction to Computer Security
C# Programming
Software Testing
Software Engineering I
Software Engineering II
Business Systems Analysis
Technical Writing
Technology and Innovation
Information Security and Privacy
Business Systems Analysis and Design
Project and Operations Management
Linux Administration
Legacy Systems Introduction
Web Scripting
Client-Side Website Development
Data Warehousing
Mobile Applications Development
Advanced Web Development
Database Administration
Introductory Topics in Information Technology and Software Development
Network and Server Operating Systems
System Administration Scripting
Information Technology Project Management

Career opportunities

Web Developer
Systems Developer I
Junior Applications Developer
Computer Systems Analyst
Software Developer
Software Engineer

Apply now! Fall semester 2018/19
Application start
Feb 1, 2018
Application deadline
Jul 20, 2018 23:59
Europe/Riga time
Studies commence
Aug 28, 2018

Application deadlines apply to citizens of: United States